Board of Directors

Peter Hausmann
Project Manager, C.T. Wilson Construction

Vice Chair
Kay Ferguson
Mitigation Specialist


Norma Martin
Partner, Martin & Company, Real Estate

E.C. "Chip" Dudney Jr.

Senior Vice President and Commercial Team Manager, SunTrust Bank

Tom Bacon
AHEC Program Director

James Baker

Educator & Athletic Director

Adrian Brown

Director of Membership Development, Greater Durham Chamber of Commerce

Gary Bolt

Vice President Individual and Small Group Markets, BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina

Katie Crowe

Senior Pastor, Trinity Avenue Presbyterian


Dan Hill

Attorney/Mediator in Private Practice


Reverend Robert K. Kaynor
Rector, St. Stephen's Episcopal Church 

Sam Whitted
President, Alumni of Housing for New Hope

Larry Wilson
Retired Executive

Executive Staff
Executive Director
Terry Allebaugh

terry@housingfornewhope.org or 919.489.6282 x102

Assistant Director
Joi Stepney

joi@housingfornewhope.org or 919.489.6282 x108

Development Director
Melissa Wajnert Hartzell

melissa@housingfornewhope.org or 919.489.6282 x103

Finance Director
Connie Haines

connie@housingfornewhope.org or 919.489.6282 x104

Allison’s Story

"She came up to me and asked how she could help. I thought she was crazy. No one had ever done that before. Everyone would turn away from me." Read More...


Subscribe to Newsletter Now

Web Design: Claudia Fulshaw Design | Web Development: FireStream Media | Web Host: 1013 Web Services